AGM Date set: May 30.

  QMTBC logoThe Queenstown Mountain Bike Club AGM will be held at the World Bar on Thursday 30 May from 7pm.  The most important part of the AGM will be the nomination and election of the three constitutionally required positions (President, Treasurer, Secretary) and five other positions that make up the total of eight positions on the QMTBC committee. So far all previous committee members are re-standing so at the moment the nominations are: President: Tom Hey Treasurer: Andy Richardson Secretary: Brendhan Callaghan Member: Fraser Gordon (Membership) Member: Lance Brown   Member: James Clark Member: Nathan Greenwood Member: Jono Head (DH Subcommittee) Although that is all eight positions nominated don't let this stop you if you would like to stand for the committee.  Please email if you would like to put your name forward, all offers of assistance are gratefully received.  You might find that there is someone on the committee who is happy to stand aside and let someone else contribute or with over 600 members now we could increase the number of committee members.  As always if there are more nominations that positions or if anyone challenges one of the constitutional positions (President, Secretary, Treasurer) there will be a vote to determine who gets in.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *