Listed here are both events organised by and in conjunction with QMTBC.

Follow the links included in the listing to find the latest information. We will aim to keep
this events list as accurate and up to date as possible! 

Queenstown Mountain Bike Club organise and facilitate a variety of events on our local mountain bike trails.

Proceeds from all QMTBC events go straight back into developing and maintaining our trail network.

 

If you're keen to get involved with organising, supporting, or volunteering for any events, get in touch! 

Follow our Facebook page for more events.

WHAT'S ON

NOVEMBER 2021

12th – 14th November 2021
Cyclorama E-Bike Festival

Arrowtown (POSTPONED TO 2022)

Visit the website for more information

19th – 21st November 2021

Dodzy Memorial Enduro

Wairoa Gorge, Nelson

Join the waitlist here

Saturday 27th November 2021

Nevis Valley Gutbuster

Cromwell

Enter online here

Sat 27th & Sun 28th November 2021

Crankworx Summer Series 

Super D @ Matangi Station, Alexandra 

More information

DECEMBER 2021

Sat 4th & Sun 5th December 2021

Crankworx Summer Series 

DH & Pumptrack @ Queenstown 

More information

Thursday 9th December 2021

Crankworx Summer Series 

Air DH @ Cardrona 

More information

Friday 10th December 2021

Cardrona Bike Park open for summer! 

Visit the Cardrona website

Sat 11th & Sun 12th December 2021

Crankworx Summer Series 
Dual Slalom @ Bike Glendhu

More information

Saturday 11th December 2021

Coronet Peak MTB opens for summer!  

Visit the Coronet Peak website

JANUARY 2022

Saturday 22nd January 2022

Speight's Peak to Pub @ Cardrona 

More information coming soon

Saturday 15th January 2022

Goldminer @ Coronet Peak
Iconic XC event

More information coming soon

Saturday 22nd January 2022

Coro 1200

Back for the second year, one epic summit to valley floor race coming your way!

Online entry coming soon

Saturday 22nd January 2022

The Big Easy 

Classic 48km race across the peaks above Wanaka

More information here

Sunday 30th January 2022

Vertigo Bikes / Ride More DH #1

First race of the season in the Queenstown Bike Park!
Online entry coming soon

FEBRUARY 2022

February 2022
The Brew Chop 

47km XC race at Welcome Rock

Date TBC soon! 

4th – 11th February 2022
Queenstown Bike Festival

Featuring a host of awesome events

Follow them on facebook for updates

Sunday 6th February 2022

MTBNZ Events Round 3 - Queenstown

National DH 

Follow them on facebook for updates

 

Sat 12th & Sun 13th February 2022
MTBNZ Events Round 4 - Dunedin

XCO - Saturday

National DH - Sunday

Follow them on facebook for updates

Sunday 20th February 2022
MTBNZ Events Round 5 - Nelson

National DH

Follow them on facebook for updates

Sunday 20th February 2022

Vertigo Bikes / Ride More DH #2
Online entry coming soon

Saturday 26th February 2022

Atlas Season of Shred

Epic fundraising party at Wynyard Jump Park 

Follow the event on facebook
 

27th February – 4th March 2022

Tranz NZ  6 day Enduro Race

More information

MARCH 2022
 

Sunday 6th March 2022

Vertigo Bikes / Ride More DH #3 

Online entry coming soon

Saturday 5th March 2022

Macpac Motatapu 

Enter here

Sat 12th & Sun 13th March 2022

3 Peaks Enduro @ Dunedin 

More information

 

Sat 20th March 2022

Whyte Glenduro 
5 Stage enduro race @ Bike Glendhu

More information

Sunday 20th March 2022

Coronet Peak Break Burner
Super-D endurance race

Online entry coming soon
 

Sunday 27th March 2022

Vertigo Bikes / Ride More DH #4

Online entry coming soon
 

Sunday 27th March 2022

Bike-a-Palooza @ Bike Glendhu
Kid's bike festival run in collaboration
with WORD

More information coming soon

APRIL 2022

Saturday 2nd April 2022

QMTBC x DTQ Women's Enduro

Back for the second year, put the date in your diaries! More info coming soon! 

Sunday 10th April 2022

Vertigo Bikes / Ride More DH #5

The season finale - the Wakatipu World Champs! 
 

Sunday 24th April 2022

7 Hours of 7 Mile Enduro

Wilson Bay, Queenstown

Follow the event on Facebook

WE NEED YOU

If you are interested in volunteering to help or support any QMTBC races or events, please register your interest by dropping us a line at:

admin@queenstownmtb.co.nz